Nebraska Thespian Festival

MarieSpecial Events

Here is the partial list of winners. The Nebraska High School Thespian site should have a comprehensive list soon.

Thespian Scholarship $500 Winners
1. Mia Sherlock from Omaha Burke High School
2. Abigail Cameron from Westside High School

Final Showcase Performers:
1. Evelyn Hill from Omaha Central
2. Chole Irwin from Gretna Middle School
3. Boston Reid from Omaha Burke
4. Group Musical from Papillion La-Vista
5. Nathan Bonsall from Kearney High School
6. Madeline Dumbler

Nebraska Chapter Select Show for the International Festival in June: Omaha Burke High School’s “In the Light” written and created by Emily Mokrycki and her cast, music composed by Burke student Boston Reid, choreography by Burke student Mia Sherlock, poem written by Burke student MJ Ingram.

Improv Challenge Winners:
1. FIRST: Omaha Central High
2. SECOND: Lincoln High
3. THIRD: Millard West

Tech Challenge Winners:
1. Lincoln High

Educator of the Year: Robyn Baker from Millard South
Administrator of the Year: Brad McMillan from Waverly High School