2015 TAG Award Gala Winners

MarieSpecial Events

Outstanding Featured Actress – Comedy/Drama
Stephanie Anderson – Marie, Calendar Girls

Outstanding Featured Actor – Comedy/Drama
Dennis Collins – Simon Stimson, Our Town

Outstanding Featured Actress – Musical
Jodi Vaccaro- Miss Andrew, Mary Poppins

Outstanding Featured Actor – Musical
Chris Ebke – Chris Alvaro, Hands on a Hardbody

Outstanding Youth Actress
Emma Johnson- Mary Lennox, The Secret Garden

Outstanding Youth Actor
Danny Denenberg – Ralphie, A Christmas Story

Outstanding Sound Design
Tim Burkhart and John Gibilisco – Spamalot

Outstanding Properties Design
Amy Reiner – American Buffalo

Outstanding Scenic Design
Matthew D. Hamel – Cabaret

Outstanding Supporting Actress – Comedy/Drama
Julie Huff – Mrs. Webb, Our Town

Outstanding Supporting Actor – Comedy/Drama
Kevin Barratt – John Barrymore, I Hate Hamlet

Outstanding Costume Design
Lydia Dawson –  Spamalot

Outstanding Lighting Design
Carol Wisner – Our Town

Backstage Achievement Award
Tim Sorenson

Outstanding Supporting Actress – Musical
Judy Radcliff – Fraulein Schneider, Cabaret

Outstanding Supporting Actor – Musical
Matthias Jeske – Various Roles, Spamalot

Bob Roberts Board Recognition Award
Joe Basque and CU@TheArts

Outstanding Ensemble
Photo Shoot – Calendar Girls

Outstanding Special Event
Prince Max’s Trewly Awful Trip to the Desolat Interior – Great Plains Theatre Conference

Scholarship Recipients
Max Hauze and Katie Pohlman

Outstanding Music Director
Stephen Sheftz – Cabaret

Outstanding Choreographer
Melanie Walters – Spamalot

Outstanding Director – Comedy/Drama
Susan Clement-Toberer – Our Town

Outstanding Director – Musical
Amy Lane – Cabaret

Outstanding Lead Actress – Comedy/Drama
Moira Mangiameli – Sonia, Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike

Outstanding Lead Actor – Comedy/Drama
Daniel Dorner – Poet, An Iliad

Outstanding Lead Actress – Musical
Melanie Walters – Lady of the Lake, Spamalot

Outstanding Lead Actor – Musical
Dave Wingert – Man in Chair, The Drowsy Chaperone

Outstanding New Script
Marie Amthor Schuett – The Other Sewing Circle

Norm and Louise Filbert Lifetime Achievement Award
Kevin Lawler

Outstanding Comedy
Calendar Girls – SNAP! Productions

Outstanding Drama
Our Town – Blue Barn Theatre

Outstanding Musical
Cabaret – Creighton University Theatre

Board Recognition Award
Bob Fischbach

Theatre Educator Awards
Jerry Gray
Denise Putnam

In Memoriam
Bobbie Boughton-Topp
Janie Rausch-Sandoz
Stan Widman
David Willingham